Local News

Tuesday, 2 June, 2015

Guy Opperman MP and Baroness Anne Jenkin write for ConservativeHome.

There are now 68 female MPs in the Conservative Party in the House of Commons, up from 49 in 2010. All were selected, and then won their seats, on merit. Women2Win (W2W) was set up ten years ago, when we had just 17 female MPs, to help encourage, support and mentor Conservative women into the House of Commons.

Monday, 11 May, 2015

Women2Win is delighted with the General Election which has resulted in 27 new Conservative women MPs. This means there are now 68 Conservative women MPs which is an increase of over 40% on 2010.

Sunday, 8 March, 2015

All women finals on merit are now happening regularly with fantastic female Conservative candidates being chosen more and more.

Thursday, 11 September, 2014

Congratulations to Resham - selected as PPC for Dulwich & West Norwood

Saturday, 30 August, 2014

Cognratulations to Lisa Townsend

Saturday, 23 August, 2014

Congratulations to Alex upon her selection as PPC for Birmingham Selly Oak.

Wednesday, 20 August, 2014

Cognratulations to Tanya - PPC for Bradford South

Saturday, 16 August, 2014

Congratulations to Charlotte - selected for North West Durham

Tuesday, 12 August, 2014

Cognratulations to Dehenna Davison.

Wednesday, 6 August, 2014

Congratulations to Selain Saxby upon her selection for Llanelli.