Congratulations to our new MPs

After the excellent results of the general election, huge congratulations to the 87 Conservative women MPs – 36 of whom are new. We are especially delighted for the 3 women MPs newly elected in Wales – Wales had never before had a female Conservative MP and now 20% of the returning Conservative MP’s are women all of whom won seats taken from Labour - a fantastic result.


A special mention to Virginia Crosbie, who until the election was Director of Women2Win, and now MP for Ynys Môn. We look forward to following her on her journey as she continues to champion Women2Win in Parliament. 


Thanks to our election appeal and the ongoing and invaluable support from the Business Club members, Women2Win was able once again to offer financial support to all female candidates. We know from the letters of thanks we have received how much this means, and what a difference it can make, to both candidates and their associations. Many thanks to all who have helped make this possible. Scroll down for a few extracts which give you an impression of how appreciative they were.


We would also like to thank the great team behind Women2Win, coaches Merrill Powell, Margaret Stephens and Sheela Mackintosh Stewart, whose mentoring, development and training made such a difference.


Lastly, a very special thanks to Anne whose leadership, experience, enthusiasm and kindness provided invaluable support to many candidates through their highs and lows, and most importantly without whom Women2Win would not be able to help so many women to achieve the record-breaking results of the last election


Female MPs newly elected in 2019:


Nickie Aiken - Cities of London and Westminster

Caroline Ansell - Eastbourne

Sarah Atherton - Wrexham

Siobhan Baillie - Stroud

Sara Britcliffe - Hyndburn

Felicity Buchan - Kensington

Miriam Cates - Penistone and Stocksbridge

Theo Clarke - Stafford

Claire Coutinho - Surrey East

Virginia Crosbie - Ynos Mon

Mims Davies - Mid Sussex

Dehenna Davison - Bishop Auckland

Sarah Dines - Debyshire Dales

Flick Drummond - Meon Valley

Ruth Edwards - Rushcliffe

Natalie Elphicke - Dover

Laura Farris - Newbury

Katherine Fletcher - South Ribble

Jo Gideon - Stoke on Trent Central

Kate Griffiths - Burton

Sally-Ann Hart - Hastings and Rye 

Jane Hunt - Loughborough

Fay Jones - Brecon and Radnor

Alicia Kearns - Ruthland and Melton

Cherilyn Mackrory - Truro and Falmouth

Julie Marson - Hertford and Stortford

Joy Morrissey - Beaconsfied

Holly Mumby Croft - Scunthorpe

Lia Nici - Great Grimsby

Selaine Saxby - Devon North

Jane Stevenson - Wolverhampton North East

Amanda Solloway - Derby North

Nicola Richards - West Bromwich East

Angela Richardson - Guildford

Laura Trott - Sevenoaks

Suzanne Webb - Stourbridge